Author Topic: Crash on image drop  (Read 3934 times)

tools-n-stuff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Crash on image drop
« on: August 05, 2011, 12:02:06 AM »
Dragging images into the image library gives the following message:

Sorry, an internal error has occured: PicResWindow: HandleDropObject

 ???


Strange, 1.45 am and its working now!
Although i must add that between times, i installed quicktime.
Is that why its working?
Doe's that mean quicktime is also needed for HNA ( i haven't seen it mentioned on the site or blog)?
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 12:44:24 AM by tools-n-stuff »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Crash on image drop
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2011, 06:33:50 AM »
Dragging images into the image library gives the following message:

Sorry, an internal error has occured: PicResWindow: HandleDropObject

 ???


Strange, 1.45 am and its working now!
Although i must add that between times, i installed quicktime.
Is that why its working?
Doe's that mean quicktime is also needed for HNA ( i haven't seen it mentioned on the site or blog)?

Yes QuickTime is needed for some multi-media functionality and if you need to play OGG sound files then a free codec is required.

This page gives steps on what to install:-

http://www.hypernextandroid.com/hnfiles/proginstall.html

I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

tools-n-stuff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Crash on image drop
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2011, 11:39:22 AM »
OOPS, stupid me!  :-[
I had everything else installed before installing HAC, but missed the page mentioning quicktime.

Sorry to waste your time

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Crash on image drop
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2011, 11:46:33 AM »
OOPS, stupid me!  :-[
I had everything else installed before installing HAC, but missed the page mentioning quicktime.

Sorry to waste your time

Thats fine, it helps other people to as there is quite a bit of info on the website and its easy to miss - now they have your aptly entitled post.
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

quasaur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Crash on image drop
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2012, 12:21:22 AM »
I have Quicktime installed but HAC crashes and shuts down with this same error when I try to place an image in the Image Library.

Here's my setup:

Dell Inspiron M5030, AMD Athlon II P360
Windows 7 64bit
Java 6
Android SDK
QuickTime 7.7.3

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Crash on image drop
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2012, 03:26:26 PM »
I have Quicktime installed but HAC crashes and shuts down with this same error when I try to place an image in the Image Library.

Here's my setup:

Dell Inspiron M5030, AMD Athlon II P360
Windows 7 64bit
Java 6
Android SDK
QuickTime 7.7.3
There are a couple things that might be causing it:-

1) Some JPEGS can have an error in them and this can crash HAC when it tries to load them.

2) HAC might have damaged its prefs for the Image Library.

   If you can delete any images in the Library then it should help.
   In your project is a folder called Resources and a sub folder called Pictures
   - library images are held here - they are just copies of the originals that were dropped so can be safely deleted

IMPORTANT - its best to back up your project file first - just make a copy of it
                      it has the same name as your project with a .HN1 ending



« Last Edit: December 29, 2012, 03:29:48 PM by Malkom »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.