Author Topic: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)  (Read 4165 times)

normaxe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« on: February 03, 2012, 12:01:42 PM »
hi
i can't put an icon (png) also 64x64 and others,....and when building , an error : there is no icon launcher .
thank you for help

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 02:52:26 PM »
hi
i can't put an icon (png) also 64x64 and others,....and when building , an error : there is no icon launcher .
thank you for help

Hi

Have you installed Apple Quicktime? - because HAC requires Quicktime to handle images.
Quicktime is free and can be downloaded from the Apple website :-

http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/


These launcher and status bar icons can be added to your app's project via the Android menu - option Your Application.
Either drag them onto the relevant areas below the buttons or else use the buttons to navigate to the appropriate images.


Malkom
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

normaxe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 07:33:02 PM »
thanks i do this and installed quicktime ... i always can't drop the image

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2012, 08:07:21 AM »
thanks i do this and installed quicktime ... i always can't drop the image
When you drop an image onto the icon area does HAC give an error message?

Perhaps try the Hello World project and see if you can drop the icon images into it.
If it won't accept the images then it would be interesting to know what the error message is.

Also, which version of Windows are you using and is it an English version?
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2012, 07:35:21 PM »
same here

quick time is installed.
there is no error message after droping the image, there isen´t even a preview...

i´ve tried both way, drag and drop, and the "launcher" button nothing happends either.


Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2012, 07:18:39 AM »
same here

quick time is installed.
there is no error message after droping the image, there isen´t even a preview...

i´ve tried both way, drag and drop, and the "launcher" button nothing happends either.

Have you created a New project because the opening project is just a place-holder to give an idea about the card area etc and it won't accept icons.

A new project can created using the New option on the File menu.

I hope this helps.
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2012, 07:27:20 AM »
::) , this was the problem  ;D

thank you

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: i can't put an icon (png 64x64)
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2012, 07:57:33 AM »
::) , this was the problem  ;D

thank you

thats great, thank you for the feedback :)
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.