Author Topic: Android paths  (Read 5436 times)

janove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Android paths
« on: June 19, 2011, 12:46:05 PM »
Hi

Have installed the SDK, but having some issues around paths in HyperNext...

In Setting/paths/ I have 3 paths that havent been set;
- Android SDK
- Android ADB
- Android JAR

The last one (Java) seems to be set correctly. Any tips on how to fix this issue?
Have tried to point directly to the SDK, but that doesnt seem to work :( After a while the path i set up is removed and the red cross is back .

Regards
Jan



Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Android paths
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2011, 02:06:25 PM »
Hi Jan

It sounds like you did the correct step for the Android SDK path.
 

Here is how to set those 3 Android paths from within HAC:-

From the menu Android select the option Android Paths then the relevant path button can be used to navigate to the correct folder:-


(1) Android SDK button
Try to find where the Android SDK was installed and select its top folder (you did this already).
Android used to install to c:\android-sdk-windows but lately Google's preferred location is android-sdk within the Programs folder.


(2) Android ADB
The correct folder is platform-tools within the above android-sdk folder eg

C:\android-sdk\platform-tools\

Older versions of the android-sdk 2.1 and earlier had this in the tools folder


(3) Android JAR
There is a different Android JAR for each of the Android OS versions

I usually use platform 9 for example:-

C:\android-sdk\platforms\android-9\


Soon we are going to make the install process of finding paths much easier and have HAC search through deeper folders instead of just the root.

Malkom



I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

dmdfreak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Android paths
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 12:07:09 AM »
I followed what you suggested, but it still doesn't keep the paths for me. I'm on a Windows 7 64bit system.

I'm also getting a popup that says....... Check Android Java Path Settings:= 1 2 3
But that path is the only one that looks like it like when I go to the paths settings (the java path I mean. It has a check mark that stays)
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 12:11:51 AM by dmdfreak »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Android paths
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 02:12:29 PM »
I'm sorry you are still having a problem with setting Android paths.

I'm assuming when you set the paths that the green ticks appear next to them but when you open the paths window again they have changed to red crosses. If so - this sugests the preferences file is not been written to.

One temporary fix might be to set them so the green ticks appear - then  to immediately save the project so forcing the preferences to be saved.

I'm assuming you installed as Administrator on main account and are logged in on that main account.

Anyhow, I'll look at how the preferences are written.
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Android paths
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2011, 10:17:00 PM »
A fix for these path problems has been included in the forthcoming release of HAC v1.01 due out on Friday 24th June.

At startup HAC v1.01 can search deeper and find the Android-SDK assuming it is on the startup volume.
If you need to access an Android-SDK on another volume then the paths must be set manually.
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

dmdfreak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Android paths
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2011, 02:49:30 AM »
Thanks! I look forward to the new version tomorrow.

 

anything