Author Topic: Error msgs running "Pre-schoolSums" sample project  (Read 3384 times)

charles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Error msgs running "Pre-schoolSums" sample project
« on: June 21, 2011, 03:24:30 AM »
Hi Malkom,

I am a newbie to Hypernext Android Creator.

I opened the above sample project and have the following error msgs:
 a. Check Android Java path settings = 1 2 3 4
 b. Missing sound file = beep14
 c. Sorry an internal error has occured:Runwindow: Get_canvas_image.

Please advise. Thank you.

Charles

penny56

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error msgs running "Pre-schoolSums" sample project
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 03:39:07 AM »
Hi Charles:
I'm new and checking this out too. If you copy the top level beep14 sound file into PreSchool Sums\Resources\Sounds, that takes care of that error. I don't know about the others. After the sound fix, mine runs and goes to the emulator, too.
Peter

charles

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Error msgs running "Pre-schoolSums" sample project
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 04:00:23 AM »
Thks for your reply, Peter.

Ive done what U advised, but the "sound" error msg still appears.

Can Malkom, please advise on three issues I raised.

thank you.

Charles

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Error msgs running "Pre-schoolSums" sample project
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2011, 06:41:03 AM »
Thks for your reply, Peter.

Ive done what U advised, but the "sound" error msg still appears.

Can Malkom, please advise on three issues I raised.

thank you.

Charles

Hi Charles

I'm very sorry for the problems with missing sounds - this are needs some tidying up.
 
I'm not sure if you are using the Sound Library - it is access via the menu option on Windows -- Sound Library
Basically sounds are just dragged into that and are then accessible within your project/program.

The Pre-School Sums demo has the sounds assigned to buttons.

If a project has problems with missing sounds or cannot find the sounds then often the easiest solution is to use the Reset All button on the Sound Library window and then drag/drop the sounds onto it.

Malcolm
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

 

anything