Author Topic: Internal error  (Read 4839 times)

strannik48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Internal error
« on: December 18, 2011, 06:28:15 AM »
Hello,

I am getting a message: "Sorry, an internal error has occured: AndroidMain: ParseListAVDs" when I try to run freshly installed HAC on 64 bit Windows 7 Pro. All additional required products have been installed in accordance with your instructions (Java JDK v.6 32 bit).
All installs were done as administrator. Running was attempted as administrator too.

Please help.
 

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Internal error
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 08:08:16 AM »
Hello

Thank you for reporting this error. We thought it was fixed a few versions back.

I haven't yet been able to repeat the error you found but will work on it.

I installed HAC using the instructions from our website on a clean install of Windows 64bit Pro but HAC worked fine.
For the location of Android I just let it install in the Program Files directory. Also I asked it to install all versions of Android except for the Google APIs.

Here are the 4 paths that HAC found for itself:-

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platforms\android-9\

C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_30\bin\

In your setup did it set the 3rd path correctly or at least put path to a valid version of Android OS in there, eg android-9, android-10 etc ?

Malkom



I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

strannik48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Internal error
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 03:43:26 PM »
Hello

My installation was pretty mach the same as yours with an exseption that I installed Google APIs too.
During the installation of Android SDK the path "C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_30\bin\" was found and reported by the installation program.

I have all installed on 32 bit Windows XP Pro and over there everything works just fine. Unfortunately my main development machine is 64 bit Windows 7 Pro so I have to have it there.
Where can I find info on other paths you mentioned?

Thank you

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Internal error
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 06:36:38 PM »
Hello

I’ve been assuming that the ParseListAVD error occurred before HAC fully loaded, if so you won’t be able to look at the Android file paths within HAC except as mentioned further below.

------------
Perhaps you could use the Android SDK itself to create an AVD and perhaps when HAC loads it will find it.

http://developer.android.com/guide/developing/devices/managing-avds.html



---------
About the paths. They are how HAC interacts with the Android SDK and the installed Java.
Perhaps HAC has not fully installed and some of its batch files are missing or corrupted.


Perhaps check if the AVD batch file exists.
It should be in a path similar to this on Windows 7 64bit:-

Local Disk(c:)\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\HAC_Data\data\

the file is called:-    AVD_List

and it's contents should be something like:-

cd "C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools\"
android list avd



Also, in the above mentioned data folder should be a file called androidpathprefs

it should contain the file paths you were asking about - something like:-

1.0
C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\
C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\
C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platforms\android-9\
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_30\bin\



I hope this helps or narrows things down.

Malkom
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

strannik48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Internal error
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2011, 08:11:41 PM »
My ..\HAC_Data\data\AVD_List.bat is exactly as you specified (an exception: cd "...Program Files (x86)...").
The content of androidpathprefs is:
1.0
C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\
C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\
C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\platforms\android-15\
C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_29\bin\

Is there any possibility that an virus (mine is Kaspersky) can interfere?

Thank you

strannik48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Internal error
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2011, 09:02:13 PM »
Hello,

I found the reason for the problem.
I installed Android SDK only for v4...
I noticed you installed ALL versions, so I installed v3 - v2.

After I re-installed HAC the problem disappeared.

Thank you for your help!

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 287
Re: Internal error
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2011, 09:12:07 PM »
Hello,

I found the reason for the problem.
I installed Android SDK only for v4...
I noticed you installed ALL versions, so I installed v3 - v2.

After I re-installed HAC the problem disappeared.

Thank you for your help!

Hello

Thank you very much for reporting the problem and solving it :)

Malkom
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.